Bolotov Lane, as a continuation of Georgian from Pokrovka to Pochaina Ravine Its boundaries, drawn with a ruler, were established in 1770, and the area was subdivided as part of the Gorod’s general land survey by 1787. This area is now home to Synagogue. The lane got its name back in the 17th century after the estate of the merchant-industrialists Stepan and Ivan Bolotov, who settled here in 1683. They owned Nizhneposadsky Torg (Lower Posad Market) 11 shops and stalls, specializing in the sale of iron, copper, and tin tableware. They sold both the metal itself and items made from it, both in Nizhny Novgorod, as well as on Makaryev Fair. The Bolotovs maintained their spacious courtyard here throughout both the 18th and 19th centuries. (In 1830, it belonged to Sergei Ivanovich Bolotov), when the lane’s historical name became firmly established, serving as a source of particular pride for the townspeople—Nizhny Novgorod residents.

The alley no longer exists; all that remains is Georgian.